Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Christian
    cn

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018
    We really enjoyed the neighborhood feel of the area! It is very close to the metro, so there is no problem getting around Munich from the hotel. All of the staff were extremely nice and you definitely get a B&B feel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Munich!
    Martin
    na

    Review score

    8.3
    2 October 2018

    Excellent value for money.

    Surrounding areas with nature, park and value for money Greek restaurant. Connection and travel to city and airport is really easy via S-Bahn.
    Durgesh
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olga
    at

    Review score

    8.3
    7 August 2018
    A nice boutique hotel in the old style villa building in a quiet neighbourhood. Breakfast is served in the garden. Parking is available on the street. The S-bahn and bus stations are easily reachable on foot.
    Ekkehard
    be

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ru

    Review score

    3.3
    5 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Klauspeter
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    7 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SAMEER
    ae

    Review score

    5.0
    10 May 2018

    Bad

    Staffs
    Location
    Niklas
    se

    Review score

    8.8
    7 March 2018

    Nice villa in quiet area outside the city center

    This hotel is outside the city center but easy to get to with car (and I would assume also with public transports). Excellent breakfast, rooms are good, just what you need for a short business or leisure stay.
    Isabelle
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    2 March 2018
    Next time I'm bringing my own pillow
    Very caring and attentive service at breakfast
    Pamela
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    12 February 2018

    Beautiful, quiet place to stay

    Would have liked tea and coffee available and a double bed instead of singles together.
    Location to railway was excellent. Beautiful breakfast are and food.
    Ivan Alexander
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    16 January 2018
    The matress was a little bit uncomfortable
    The breakfast was excellent
    Kate
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 December 2017

    We had a delightful stay in west Munich, where we were made to feel welcome. I plan to return.

    Friendly reception, tasteful room with window and door to garden. Clean, comfortable and fantastic breakfast. Quiet environment but near to excellent public transport links.
    Judy
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017

    excellent

    it was perfect. loved it all
    The room was beautiful, small but tastefully decorated. The breakfast room was pretty, white tablecloths on tables, a view into the garden which was too cool to sit in and the food was lovingly prepared.
    ch

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017
    The overall service, from allowing us to check in late and responding so quickly to an email to address this request, plus the service through breakfast and on check out was excellent - cannot be more satisfied.
    Rashid
    ae

    Review score

    4.6
    10 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018
    Parking front of the Althaus on Monday, Wednesday and Friday is not permitted between 7-10 hours. If you park, you get a "Gebühr" and you have to pay 15EUR. The rooms are silent, the breakfast is very good, but one of my friend (who is sensitive for the freshing and cleaness) said the cold cuts were not fresh...
    Silent, easy to approach, friendly staff, it is not a busy place, you can sleep and relaxe very well, at good price!
    John
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    14 April 2018

    Great Place to Access Munich

    The parking is on the street. I had no problem finding a spot, but it is part up to luck. It depends on the time of day and day of the week.
    The breakfast was outstanding. The room is clean, comfortable and a good size. The location is in an upscale neighborhood. A short walk to the local downtown (restaurants, drug store, etc.), and the train (15 minute ride to Munich center).
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    13 February 2018

    Nice villa with dog-friendly management

    No such
    Surroundings, villa and comfortable room with excellent breakfast
Loading reviews