Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4

Reviews

    SAMEER
    ae

    Review score

    5.0
    10 May 2018

    Bad

    Staffs
    Location
    Niklas
    se

    Review score

    8.8
    7 March 2018

    Nice villa in quiet area outside the city center

    This hotel is outside the city center but easy to get to with car (and I would assume also with public transports). Excellent breakfast, rooms are good, just what you need for a short business or leisure stay.
    Isabelle
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    2 March 2018
    Next time I'm bringing my own pillow
    Very caring and attentive service at breakfast
    Pamela
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    12 February 2018

    Beautiful, quiet place to stay

    Would have liked tea and coffee available and a double bed instead of singles together.
    Location to railway was excellent. Beautiful breakfast are and food.
    Ivan Alexander
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    16 January 2018
    The matress was a little bit uncomfortable
    The breakfast was excellent
    Kate
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 December 2017

    We had a delightful stay in west Munich, where we were made to feel welcome. I plan to return.

    Friendly reception, tasteful room with window and door to garden. Clean, comfortable and fantastic breakfast. Quiet environment but near to excellent public transport links.
    Judy
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017

    excellent

    it was perfect. loved it all
    The room was beautiful, small but tastefully decorated. The breakfast room was pretty, white tablecloths on tables, a view into the garden which was too cool to sit in and the food was lovingly prepared.
    ch

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017
    The overall service, from allowing us to check in late and responding so quickly to an email to address this request, plus the service through breakfast and on check out was excellent - cannot be more satisfied.
    Sanja Filip
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    26 August 2017
    Reception/owner was more concerned with his business than with welcoming his guests. We had to leave at 7am to catch a flight and he refused to either open 5mins earlier or pack a sandwich for us even though we had already paid for breakfast. Also Internet connection was not good at all in the room.
    Location was perfect for our trip. House was very nice and room was big. Beds very comfortable
    Margaret
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2017

    Perfect start to our holiday

    The garden setting was beautifully tranquil and breakfast had a large range of choices.
    Jacqueline
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 June 2017
    N/a
    Pleasant location, peaceful and quiet, birds singing in the garden. Excellent sized room with doors opening onto small patio with garden chairs. Very good breakfast
    Keith
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    25 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jens-Peter
    de

    Review score

    9.0
    5 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maxim
    ru

    Review score

    4.6
    2 June 2017

    The worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

    The reception told me that I cannot leave my garbage in the room, even though I packed all the garbage into two trash bags and gently asked where should I bring them to throw away. The reception told me that it's not possible to leave my garbage there neither throw it away into a large trash bin on the street. They said that I should take it with me when I'm checking out. I asked to show me any documents or rules confirming that, but the reception answered that there were no documents for this. I've been shocked. For the record, by "garbage" a mean clothes which I decided to throw away before my next trip and few other personal belongings, i.e. no food or something dirty / dangerous.
    Daniel
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018
    Parking front of the Althaus on Monday, Wednesday and Friday is not permitted between 7-10 hours. If you park, you get a "Gebühr" and you have to pay 15EUR. The rooms are silent, the breakfast is very good, but one of my friend (who is sensitive for the freshing and cleaness) said the cold cuts were not fresh...
    Silent, easy to approach, friendly staff, it is not a busy place, you can sleep and relaxe very well, at good price!
    John
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    14 April 2018

    Great Place to Access Munich

    The parking is on the street. I had no problem finding a spot, but it is part up to luck. It depends on the time of day and day of the week.
    The breakfast was outstanding. The room is clean, comfortable and a good size. The location is in an upscale neighborhood. A short walk to the local downtown (restaurants, drug store, etc.), and the train (15 minute ride to Munich center).
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    13 February 2018

    Nice villa with dog-friendly management

    No such
    Surroundings, villa and comfortable room with excellent breakfast
    Rverona
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2017

    Great location.. Easy access by S-Bahn to city Centre.

    -Easy access by S-Bahn to city Centre(10Mins). -The staff were terrific. -Pleasant location, peaceful and quiet, With Parking spot for my Auto. -Perfect WIFI. -Nice Breakfast.
    Clare
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    5 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp

    Review score

    7.1
    30 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews